Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated)
Receiving "This file cannot be uploaded properly" message - Printable Version

+- Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated) (https://forum.opendocman.com)
+-- Forum: OpenDocMan Community Discussion (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: OpenDocMan Support - Community Based (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Receiving "This file cannot be uploaded properly" message (/thread-711.html)

Receiving "This file cannot be uploaded properly" message - gsawtelle - 07-11-2014

Hello,

This is my first attempt to use OpenDocMan. I love the concept and am excited about using the product. Here is the problem...

Setup: Windows Server running IIS 7, php 5 mysql 5+
Data dir is located in c:\inetpub and has (to my knowledge) the appropriate rights assignment.

Installation went flawlessly and I have been able to do everything except upload any files. Any attempt to upload returns the following flashing message- "This file cannot be uploaded properly"
I cannot find anything in php logs, IIS logs or any other reason for this behavior.

As a test, I replicated my install steps on a LAMP, and everything was successful. This was a needed data point for me to show the product works. However, the ultimate installation point for the product is the IIS environment.

I am looking for any and all suggestions.

Thanks

Re: Receiving "This file cannot be uploaded properly" messag - Stephen - 07-20-2014

That error is coming from the php function "is_uploaded_file" which checks to verify the file was uploaded via a POST method. Sounds like an issue with your server config, or permissions on the folder you server uploads temp files to.

RE: Receiving "This file cannot be uploaded properly" message - michaelh - 12-03-2014

Hi gsawtelle & Stephen,

Did you have any joy in resolving this problem? I am having the same issue on Windows Server / IIS 7 / PHP / MYSQL.