Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated)
No Files Found When Trying To Delete - Printable Version

+- Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated) (https://forum.opendocman.com)
+-- Forum: OpenDocMan Community Discussion (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: OpenDocMan Support - Community Based (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: No Files Found When Trying To Delete (/thread-428.html)

No Files Found When Trying To Delete - sidewinder - 06-23-2011

Hi,

I'm somewhat new to all this and have been asked to clean up some dodgy work at the company I work for in a different capacity as the IT guy they hired was no good.

He installed OpenDocMan and after trawling through his messy implementation with the pre-existing site I have managed to get it to a working state (upload and view files, etc.) but whenever I head to the Admin Delete/Undelete section all I ever get is 'No Files Found.'

As far as I can tell all config files, etc. are correct, and as illustrated the files are in the data directory and viewable online by the appropriate logins. I have the feeling I'm missing something small but crucial.

Any ideas?

Cheers.

Re: No Files Found When Trying To Delete - Stephen - 06-23-2011

Have there been files deleted? If not, the undelete page will show no files.

Re: No Files Found When Trying To Delete - sidewinder - 06-23-2011

Files have been deleted manually, if that counts.

However, I mainly want to allow the end user to delete files from their admin back-end, and I was just assuming the Admin - Del/Undel category was where they do that?

Am I missing something?

Thanks for the quick reply.

Re: No Files Found When Trying To Delete - Stephen - 06-23-2011

You delete files from the file details page. Then admin's can undelete files that users have deleted.

Re: No Files Found When Trying To Delete - sidewinder - 06-23-2011