Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated)

Full Version: Receiving "This file cannot be uploaded properly" message
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

This is my first attempt to use OpenDocMan. I love the concept and am excited about using the product. Here is the problem...

Setup: Windows Server running IIS 7, php 5 mysql 5+
Data dir is located in c:\inetpub and has (to my knowledge) the appropriate rights assignment.

Installation went flawlessly and I have been able to do everything except upload any files. Any attempt to upload returns the following flashing message- "This file cannot be uploaded properly"
I cannot find anything in php logs, IIS logs or any other reason for this behavior.

As a test, I replicated my install steps on a LAMP, and everything was successful. This was a needed data point for me to show the product works. However, the ultimate installation point for the product is the IIS environment.

I am looking for any and all suggestions.

Thanks
That error is coming from the php function "is_uploaded_file" which checks to verify the file was uploaded via a POST method. Sounds like an issue with your server config, or permissions on the folder you server uploads temp files to.
Hi gsawtelle & Stephen,

Did you have any joy in resolving this problem? I am having the same issue on Windows Server / IIS 7 / PHP / MYSQL.

The strange thing is that I had been using version 1.2.7 without issue, now that I have upgraded to version 1.2.9 I receive this error for no apparent reason. I have even created a new database and completed a fresh install of version 1.2.9 and still no joy. There are no errors being produced in the php error log and my directories have the correct write permissions.

I have a WAMP setup in my local enviroment and both version 1.2.7 and 1.2.9 work there without issue.

Thanks
Michael