Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated)

Full Version: Default Sort
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
linkrink
2009-12-07 23:49:01 PST
Hi,
I tried to configure the default sort the file listing (on out.php) to "department" instead of by "ID".

I tried changing parameters at functions.php also, but hardly any luck.

Could you please help me to configure the default sort for the files on out.php. I want to change defalut sort to "Department".

Thanks.


jonathanwminer
2009-12-08 05:03:00 PST
Look in two places:

out.php:

> if(!isset($_GET)) {
> $_GET['sort_by'] = 'id';
} functions.php: >function my_sort ($id_array, $sort_order = 'asc', $sort_by = 'id') Change "id" to "department" and I suspect it will work.


logart
2009-12-08 07:58:00 PST
Yes, that is the spot.


linkrink
2009-12-08 21:40:52 PST
Resolved.

Many Thanks.
Hi,
I am using version 1.2.6.2b. I don't see this code (> if(!isset($_GET)) {> $_GET['sort_by'] = 'id';} ) in out.php file.
I added this code to out.php and change in function.php but it didn't work.
I think you can help me.