Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hiding the "View"-Right
#1
Hello to everyone,

I have a problem with lots of our non-IT-Users: they simply don't understand the difference between "View" and "Read" in the user and department rights settings.

I would like to have a new setting in the settings page like "Don't show the 'view' right". Standard should be "false". By setting it to true, the "view" column in the user and department rights should not be shown. This should be done on also the file upload dialog and also the file properties dialog.

Thanks and regards,
Marcel


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)