Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated)
error message when I signin to OpenDocMan - Printable Version

+- Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated) (https://forum.opendocman.com)
+-- Forum: OpenDocMan Community Discussion (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: OpenDocMan Support - Community Based (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: error message when I signin to OpenDocMan (/thread-63.html)



error message when I signin to OpenDocMan - Stephen - 01-13-2010

calvinbrownjr
2008-06-03 07:00:02 PDT
For some reason, I get the following message when I sign into OpenDocMan Admin Area installed on my server:

"ERROR: Multiple database entries exist in department table."

Please help me to resolve this issue.

Thanks,


jonathanwminer
2008-06-03 07:21:01 PDT
Sounds like your ODM Department Table is corrupted. Go into your database and look at the raw table contents. The "id" field should be unique:

mysql> select * from department;
+----+---------------------+
| id | name |
+----+---------------------+
| 1 | Information Systems |
| 2 | Dept10 |
+----+---------------------+

The error message comes from line 241 of FileData_class.php, and indicates that the preceeding "SELECT" statement does not return a single and unique entry. Looking at the source code, it looks like the error message would also be triggered if a document's department had been deleted.

mysql> select id, department from data;
+----+------------+
| id | department |
+----+------------+
| 1 | 1 |
| 2 | 1 |
| 3 | 1 |
| 4 | 1 |
+----+------------+

All the department numbers listed above, should also match against the ids in the department table. Maybe a bug report should be filed against this error message?


calvinbrownjr
2008-06-03 07:47:06 PDT
I checked and made the necessary changes per your specifications. However, I still get the same error msg.


jonathanwminer
2008-06-03 07:52:41 PDT
What changes did you make? Were there documents where the department id could not be matched up against the departments in the department table?


jonathanwminer
2008-06-03 07:58:54 PDT
Look at patch [1983640]

I just made some changes to improve the error handling and message output. That might help you better determine what is causing your error condition.