Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated)
There is a problem with your dataDir. Check to make sure it - Printable Version

+- Community Support for OpenDocMan (Deprecated) (https://forum.opendocman.com)
+-- Forum: OpenDocMan Community Discussion (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: OpenDocMan Support - Community Based (https://forum.opendocman.com/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: There is a problem with your dataDir. Check to make sure it (/thread-326.html)

There is a problem with your dataDir. Check to make sure it - bal - 10-14-2010

Hello,

I am new to OpenDocMan and I have setup the program on the windows 2008 server and I was able to create the database and now when I run it and login page is displayed. When I enter user name and password, I get the following error:

Quote:There is a problem with your dataDir. Check to make sure it exists and is writeable

I have looked at some of the other posts about this error and I have tried the solutions, but it did not fix my problem.

Here are my settings in the config_local.php file:

//$GLOBALS['database'] = 'opendocman'; // Enter the name of the database here
$GLOBALS['user'] = 'root'; // Enter the username for the database
$GLOBALS['pass'] = 'mypassword'; // Enter the password for the username
$GLOBALS['hostname'] = '127.0.0.1'; // Enter the hostname that is serving the database

$GLOBALS['CONFIG']['base_url'] = 'http://localhost/opendocman';
$GLOBALS['CONFIG']['dataDir'] = 'E:/document_repository';

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Bal

Re: There is a problem with your dataDir. Check to make sure - Stephen - 10-14-2010

Try adding and ending slash:

$GLOBALS['CONFIG']['dataDir'] = 'E:/document_repository/';

Re: There is a problem with your dataDir. Check to make sure - bal - 10-15-2010

Hello Stephen,